Salt Spring Insight Meditation

Home / Insight Meditation Communities and Retreat Centers


Insight Meditation Communities and Retreat Centers

Victoria Insight Meditation Soc. www.victoriaims.org
B. C. Insight Meditation Soc. www.bcims.org
True North Insight, Ontario www.truenorthinsight.org
Bellingham Insight Meditation Soc. www.bellinghaminsight.org
Seattle Insight Meditation Soc. www.seattleinsight.org
Cloud Mountain, WA www.cloudmountain.org
Portland Friends of the Dhamma www.pdxdhamma.org
Spirit Rock Meditation Center, CA www.spiritrock.org
Insight Meditation Center, CA www.insightmeditationcenter.org
Insight Retreat Center, CA www.insightretreatcenter.org
Insight Meditation Society, Barre, MA www.dharma.org
Gaia House, UK www.gaiahouse.co.uk

Monastic Centers (Monks)
Birken Forest Monastery, www.birken.ca
Tisarana Buddhist Monastery, Perth, Ont. www.tisarana.ca
Pacific Hermitage, WA hermitage.abhayagiri.org
Abhayagiri B uddhist Monastery, CA www.abhayagiri.org
UK: Citthurst Buddhist MOnastery, UK www.cittaviveka.org
Amaravati Buddhist Monastery, UK www.amaravati.org

Monstic Centers (NUNS)
SatiSaraniya Hermitage, Perth Ont www.satisaraniya.ca
Saranaloka Foundation, CA www.saranaloka.org
Aranya Bodhi Hermitage, CA www.dhammadharini.net/aranya-bodhi-hermitage
Mahapajapati Women’s Monastery, CA www.mahapajapati.com